Services

Services usually take place every Sunday at 11am
(note changes to pattern of services in December listed below)
.
Everyone of whatever age is sure of a warm welcome.

The service is usually a Eucharist in modern language, [Common Worship],
with a service of Morning Prayer on the first Sunday of each month.

A TIME TO REMEMBER – Sunday 4 November 2018 at 3.00 pm
a service to remember and give thanks for the lives of those we love who have died.
Note: there will be no service on the morning on 4th November.

–oOo–

REMEMBRANCE SUNDAY – 11th NOVEMBER starting at 10.50am

This will be a simple but special service, commemorating the hundredth anniversary of the ending of the First World War. We will remember the enormous sacrifice rendered by families in this village, as well as thinking of all who have been involved in war at that time, and since then. It is open to all, of whatever Christian denomination, or none, as we join together on this immensely significant day.

–oOo–

SERVICES IN DECEMBER 2018:
please note the changes and additions to our usual
pattern of services

Sunday 2nd December: Morning Prayer at 11 o’clock - service conducted by Susan Rawlings

Sunday 9th December: Service of Holy Communion at usual time of 11 o’clock

Sunday 16 December: Service of Holy Communion at usual time of 11 o’clock

Sunday 16th December: Christingle Service at 3pm suitable for children aged 3 – 8 years old

Sunday 23rd December: Traditional Service of Carols and Readings for Christmas at 4 pm
[Please note: NO 11 o'clock service today]

Monday 24th December: Midnight Christmas Eucharist starting at 11.30 pm

Tuesday 25th December: Christmas Day Family Service starting at 10 am

 Sunday 30th December: Service of Holy Communion at usual time of 11 o’clock 

–oOo–

The Parish Prayer Group usually meets every second Tuesday at 3pm.
The next meetings will be on Tuesday 13th November and 11th December.